Final Past Poem:

Hello, Monday!

It would have been splendid had I dug this particular poem up earlier, for it is one dedicated to mothers. Let’s get onto the reading,

 

Mother

The path has been long,

The journey makes me tired,

All the beauties of the world, passing unadmired,

I pull my self up, and gather my strength,

My brow weary, my back bent.

I look ahead, staring into space,

I find hope and peace, when I see your face,

The path is long And tis hard to stay true,

All that pulls me on, is my love for you,

For you guide me through the dark, like a beam o’ light,

You are the only thing that makes my life bright,

You guide me on, the voice of reason,

A faithful companion, in all seasons,

When I am lost, in the evil of night,

You are the thing that helps me stay right.

When I am lost in the deep with no other,

You will always be there for me, My Dearest Mother.

-Adithyaa.R

22-03-2012

Time certainly flies, doesn’t it? Mother’s are the first other being that the child recognizes, and play an irreplaceable role in our lives, from our births until our independence.

Until next time,

~Adithyaa

Leave a Reply

